What is a song construction kit? (Vengeance Sample Packs)

hardware, software, tips and tricks
Forum rules
By using this "Production" sub-forum, you acknowledge that you have read, understood and agreed with our terms of use for this site. Click HERE to read them. If you do not agree to our terms of use, you must exit this site immediately. We do not accept any responsibility for the content, submissions, information or links contained herein. Users posting content here, do so completely at their own risk.

Quick Link to Feedback Forum

Postby DazeL » Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:00 pm

I've been hearing mixed thoughts on vengeance sample packs and since I'm new to producing I decided to check them out, I was pretty interested in the Total Dance Pack but it says it has 30 song construction kits, what does that mean?? Also I hear more about the Electro essentials pack, any thoughts on the two?
DazeL

Has Bigged up!:
0 time
Been Bigged up!:
0 time

Postby sketchyderek » Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:13 pm

I'm pretty sure it's a pack of all the parts to make a song; drum loops, bass, other synths.
I don't touch em. :6:
sketchyderek

Has Bigged up!:
0 time
Been Bigged up!:
0 time

Postby Codox » Fri Sep 02, 2011 9:22 pm

So thats like their building a song for you, you just put in loops? wtf
]
Codox

Has Bigged up!:
0 time
Been Bigged up!:
0 time

Postby blinx » Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:37 pm

Yes they give you a bunch of stems in different keys and you could build a song from them solely infact a bunch of tracks form "pros" have been and will be created this way lol. I like the vengeance samples in regards to the drum hits and such, but some people dont like them and some people hate them for other reasons all together.
blinx

Has Bigged up!:
0 time
Been Bigged up!:
1 time

Postby DazeL » Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:48 pm

Thanks for the answers guys I've been stuck between the Total Dance and Electro Essentials Packs and I decided to buy Electro Essentials
DazeL

Has Bigged up!:
0 time