Radio Shows You Should Listen To

debate, appreciation, interviews, reviews (events or releases), videos, radio shows
titchbit
Posts: 3536
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 8:16 pm
Location: levitating on bass weight

Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by titchbit » Mon Mar 17, 2014 1:53 am

I've been thinking it would be a good idea to start a thread that has all the info that people need to tune into good dubstep (or related genres) radio shows. Sometimes I hear people talking about a radio show that I'd like to tune into, but I have no idea when it is, where to tune in, etc, so I started making a little list of the radio shows I listen to to keep things easy to keep track of, because it can get confusing trying to remember what time, what day, what week, etc each show is.

If there is no parentheses after the show info, that means it's primarily dubstep. Shows that are primarily grime, techno/house, dnb, 130, or whatever else will have that in parentheses after the info.

RINSE.FM / 106.8fm (London)
-Youngsta: Mondays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST
-Swamp 81: Thursdays, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST
-J:Kenzo: 1st Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST
-Vivek: 4th Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST
-Icicle: 3rd Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST (drum n bass)
-N-Type (Wheel & Deal): Every Monday NIGHT 1am GMT, 8pm EST
-Hyperdub: 2nd Sunday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST
-Oneman: Tuesdays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST (any genre)
-Hessle Audio: Thursdays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST (techno/house)
-Butterz: Sundays, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST (grime)

FULL RINSE SCHEDULE

FLEX FM:
-Anti Social: Every other Thursday, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST
-DJ Chef: Every other Thursday, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST

SUB FM:
-Joe Nice: Sub FM, 2nd Tuesday night of each month, 12am GMT, 7pm EST
-Silkie: 2nd Tuesday of each month, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST
-Compa: Mondays, 12pm GMT, 7pm EST
-BunZer0 FOB: Thursdays, 6pm GMT, 1pm EST
-Threnody: Thursdays, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST (*130 stuff)
-Forsaken: Fridays, 12pm GMT, 7am EST
-Peng Sound/Tape Echo: Fridays, 2pm GMT, 9am EST
-Gantz: Every other Wednesday, 8pm GMT, 3pm EST

FULL SUB FM SCHEDULE

FOKUS FM:
-Truth: Tuesdays, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST
-Sub:Conscious: Tuesdays, 8pm GMT, 3pm EST

FULL FOKUS FM SCHEDULE

COSMIC SOUND:
-Relka: Sundays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST
-Johney: Thursdays, 6pm GMT, 1pm EST
-0h85: Thursdays, 4am GMT, 11pm EST
-Jaque Jamman: Sundays, 3am GMT, 10pm EST


__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



DAY BY DAY:
MONDAY
-Youngsta: Mondays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST / RINSE.FM
-N-Type (Wheel & Deal): Every Monday NIGHT 1am GMT, 8pm EST / RINSE.FM
-Compa: Mondays, 12pm GMT, 7pm EST / SUB FM

TUESDAY
-Joe Nice: Sub FM, 2nd Tuesday night of each month, 12am GMT, 7pm EST / SUB FM
-Silkie: 2nd Tuesday of each month, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST / SUB FM
-Oneman: Tuesdays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST / RINSE.FM
-Truth: Tuesdays, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST / FOKUS.FM
-Sub:Conscious: Tuesdays, 8pm GMT, 3pm EST / FOKUS.FM

WEDNESDAY
-Gantz - Every other Wednesday, 8pm GMT, 3pm EST /SUB FM

THURSDAY
-Swamp 81: Thursdays, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST / RINSE.FM
-J:Kenzo: 1st Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST / RINSE.FM
-Vivek: 4th Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST / RINSE.FM
-Icicle: 3rd Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST / RINSE.FM
-Anti Social: Every other Thursday, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST /FLEX FM
-DJ Chef: Every other Thursday, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST /FLEX FM
-BunZer0 FOB - Thursdays, 6pm GMT, 1pm EST /SUB FM
-Threnody - Thursdays, 10pm GMT, 5pm EST /SUB FM
-Hessle Audio: Thursdays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST / RINSE.FM
-Johney: Thursdays, 6pm GMT, 1pm EST / COSMIC SOUND
-0h85: Thursdays, 4am GMT, 11pm EST / COSMIC SOUND

FRIDAY
-Forsaken - Fridays, 12pm GMT, 7am EST /SUB FM
-Peng Sound/Tape Echo - Fridays, 2pm GMT, 9am EST /SUB FM

SATURDAY

SUNDAY
-Hyperdub: 2nd Sunday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST / RINSE.FM
-Butterz: Sundays, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST / RINSE.FM
-Relka: Sundays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST / COSMIC SOUND
-Jaque Jamman: Sundays, 3am GMT, 10pm EST / COSMIC SOUND
Last edited by titchbit on Mon Jun 23, 2014 4:12 am, edited 7 times in total.

Chemist
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 12:51 am

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by Chemist » Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:28 am

Oneman 21:00 Tuesdays
Hessle 21:00 Thursdays
Butterz 19:00 Sundays
Numbers 23:00 Alternate Sundays
Hyperdub 23:00 Second Sunday of the month

User avatar
Kahnage
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 5:07 am

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by Kahnage » Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:16 am

dubunked wrote:-Youngsta: Rinse FM, Mondays, 9pm GMT, 4pm EST
-Swamp 81: Rinse FM, Thursdays, 7pm GMT, 2pm EST
-Joe Nice: Sub FM, 2nd Tuesday night of each month, 12am GMT, 7pm EST
-J:Kenzo: Rinse FM, 1st Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST
-Vivek: Rinse FM, 4th Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST
-Icicle: Rinse FM, 2nd(?) Thursday of each month, 11pm GMT, 6pm EST
-N-Type (The Wheel & Deal show): Rinse FM, Every Tuesday morning 1am GMT, 8pm EST

User avatar
Marcus
Posts: 2779
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 9:05 am
Location: London

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by Marcus » Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:23 am

-Anti Social: Flex FM, Bi weekly Thursday, 10pm GMT
-DJ Chef: Flex FM, Bi weekly Thursday, 10pm GMT
Etches828 wrote:assuming that 130 is a tempo not a sound, which is the point, think it's pretty good when stuff is just described by tempo opposed to some made up name

User avatar
ultraspatial
Posts: 7818
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:17 pm
Location: Bromania

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by ultraspatial » Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:30 am

metalheadz show on rinse: 3rd wednesday 23-01

loads of good shows on nts too:
visionist
dark sky
circadian rhythms
blackest ever black
moxie
throwing shade
you'll soon know

cba to write all the times but check their site http://ntslive.co.uk/shows-a-z/

User avatar
syrup
Reigning Mini-Mix King
Posts: 8338
Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 2:18 pm
Location: down in my heart
Contact:

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by syrup » Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:06 pm

Silkie on Sub!
Soundcloud
dubfordessert wrote:you can jizz on me if you want

User avatar
Muncey
Posts: 6580
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:30 pm
Location: Northants/Manchester

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by Muncey » Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:23 pm

Sufferahs Choice Show - Every Monday 7-9pm GMT - Passion Radio Bristol
Compa - Every Monday 12pm-2pm GMT - Sub FM
BunZer0 - Every Thursday 6pm-8pm GMT - Sub FM
Threnody - Every Thursday 10pm-12am GMT - Sub FM
Forsaken - Every Friday 12pm-2pm GMT - Sub FM
Peng Sound/Tape Echo - Every Friday 2pm-4pm GMT - Sub FM
Crises - Every Sunday 5pm-7pm GMT - Sub FM
United Vibes - Every Sunday 9pm-11pm GMT - Sub FM
Benji B - Every Thursday 2am-4am GMT - Radio 1
Signal Life - Bi-weekly (??) Monday 6pm-8pm GMT - Basso Radio

User avatar
Johoosh
Posts: 4489
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 2:06 pm
Location: SE14

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by Johoosh » Mon Mar 17, 2014 8:34 pm

Don't watch the plug: http://www.mixcloud.com/CrucialSound/ (Tuesdays, 1-2pm www.wiredradio.co.uk)

But yeah, a separate 'Ninja/DSF Radio' section in the OP or thread could be decent, I know Kochari + a few other fellas have shows :4:
Soundcloud
RKM wrote:i am feeling levels of remorse like one of the yutes in charlie and the chocolate factory

User avatar
dickman69
Posts: 14517
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 3:58 am
Location: Pittsburgh

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by dickman69 » Wed Mar 19, 2014 7:47 pm

footwork:
me (0h85) on cosmic sound radio thursdays 11 est (4 am london time?)

find links to listen here http://radio.sped.pw/

if youre on facebook get on the chat here https://www.facebook.com/csmcsnd/app_190322544333196
Last edited by dickman69 on Wed Mar 19, 2014 10:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.
every Tuesday 11pm EST on http://cosmicsound.club

buy my tunes pls
Soundcloud

titchbit
Posts: 3536
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 8:16 pm
Location: levitating on bass weight

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by titchbit » Wed Mar 19, 2014 8:15 pm

I'd like to sort these shows by genre as well as station, so if you guys who posted could edit your posts or post again with more info on them, that would be helpful. like for example i dont listen to oneman and i don't have time to d/l a bunch of podcasts and listen to em. i know most djs play more than one genre, but if you could just pick the main one or a few that they play, that would be helpful.

i'm not gonna include radio shows in the op that i don't have enough info about.

User avatar
topmo3
Posts: 4657
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 10:14 am
Location: Finland

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by topmo3 » Wed Mar 19, 2014 8:45 pm

Muncey wrote: Signal Life - Bi-weekly (??) Monday 6pm-8pm GMT - Basso Radio
yes and every other monday groundwire, hosted by tes la rok et al

i'll be featuring there soon enough :corndance:
Image

leyenda
Posts: 2243
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2011 3:08 pm

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by leyenda » Thu Mar 20, 2014 7:03 am

dubunked wrote:I'd like to sort these shows by genre as well as station, so if you guys who posted could edit your posts or post again with more info on them, that would be helpful. like for example i dont listen to oneman and i don't have time to d/l a bunch of podcasts and listen to em. i know most djs play more than one genre, but if you could just pick the main one or a few that they play, that would be helpful.

i'm not gonna include radio shows in the op that i don't have enough info about.
Oneman isn't really genre specific. Could be anything from house, garage, dubstep, grime, hip hop or techno. Hessle and Numbers can vary too but tend to be more house/techno. Butterz is grime.
Shum wrote:
Nevalo wrote:not much todo at work today.... and once ive finished, ITS THE FUCKIN LONG WEEKEND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yeah big up Jesus for dying for our sins and netting us a public holiday in the process.

Also, hot cross buns.

User avatar
Muncey
Posts: 6580
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:30 pm
Location: Northants/Manchester

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by Muncey » Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:39 pm

topmo3 wrote:
Muncey wrote: Signal Life - Bi-weekly (??) Monday 6pm-8pm GMT - Basso Radio
yes and every other monday groundwire, hosted by tes la rok et al

i'll be featuring there soon enough :corndance:
Congrats! I never knew Tes La Rok done the other Monday, cheers for the heads up!

leyenda303 wrote:
dubunked wrote:I'd like to sort these shows by genre as well as station, so if you guys who posted could edit your posts or post again with more info on them, that would be helpful. like for example i dont listen to oneman and i don't have time to d/l a bunch of podcasts and listen to em. i know most djs play more than one genre, but if you could just pick the main one or a few that they play, that would be helpful.

i'm not gonna include radio shows in the op that i don't have enough info about.
Oneman isn't really genre specific. Could be anything from house, garage, dubstep, grime, hip hop or techno. Hessle and Numbers can vary too but tend to be more house/techno. Butterz is grime.
Yeah... I don't think sorting them into genres is a great idea, loads aren't genre specific and you'll end up with arguments about which show is or isn't a certain genre. I like the way its split atm, Rinse, Sub FM, Flex, Other... or the other option is to split it into days like a timetable. I know if I check this thread I won't be looking for who plays what type of music, I'll wanna know whos on today at what time.

titchbit
Posts: 3536
Joined: Sat May 11, 2013 8:16 pm
Location: levitating on bass weight

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by titchbit » Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:56 pm

well you could sort them: dubstep, house/techno, other/several

something like that

but really i was just gonna put the genre in parentheses like with threnody for ones that aren't dubstep. since most of these will obviously be dubstep, there's no reason to say that they're dubstep

nousd
Posts: 8654
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 2:22 am
Location: approaching the flux pavillion

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by nousd » Thu Mar 20, 2014 11:34 pm

Garage Pressure with Paul & Farj
garage/breakstep/dubstep out of Sydney since 05
streamed on http://fbiradio.com/program/garage-pressure/
10am to midday GMT Fridays
archived shows on www.garagepressure.com
:w:
{*}

User avatar
pete_bubonic
Admin
Posts: 4000
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:06 pm
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by pete_bubonic » Fri Mar 21, 2014 9:37 am

I've made a few updates to the original post, hopefully the two styles of listing (radio station vs daily) should make it easy for people to find a show.
I make music as Forsaken, you can DL all my unreleased (and a couple released) bits here.

User avatar
ultraspatial
Posts: 7818
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:17 pm
Location: Bromania

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by ultraspatial » Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:38 am

cyprus fm show @ http://www.freekfm.net/ - every thursday from 20-22 (uk time) - rotating djs, one of them being j da flex. not sure what week is j, but he was on last night

User avatar
ultraspatial
Posts: 7818
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 4:17 pm
Location: Bromania

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by ultraspatial » Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:53 am

ultraspatial wrote:metalheadz show on rinse: 3rd wednesday 23-01

loads of good shows on nts too:
visionist
dark sky
circadian rhythms
blackest ever black
moxie
throwing shade
you'll soon know

cba to write all the times but check their site http://ntslive.co.uk/shows-a-z/
ok, so for nts shows:
92 points - first saturday of the month, 6pm-8pm
circadian rhythms (last japan & blackwax) - 3rd friday of the month (i think), 12am-2 am
dark sky - biweekly, thursdays, 10pm-12am
moxie - biweekly, wednesdays, 3pm-5pm
visionist - 3rd friday of the month (i think), 4pm-6pm
you'll soon know w/ tim parker - biweekly, wednesdays, 3pm-5pm

these ones should be of more interest to peeps here

jaydot
Posts: 5860
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2009 10:34 am
Location: Your place or hers?

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by jaydot » Sat Mar 22, 2014 2:37 am

Nice thread idea, I hear Perverse are going to Sub.FM?
Soundcloud

Soundcloud

tweet @jaydotdubstep

OGLemon
Posts: 5153
Joined: Mon Sep 30, 2013 1:33 pm

Re: Radio Shows You Should Listen To

Post by OGLemon » Sat Mar 22, 2014 3:51 pm

((1918543957395037537502054752056378658372657824350823657438201275643208874650250610643058631728567014781932467509186301043674561043261850932567831054362785637285301657832657803420562110563102657016507831657831674810643178264154-35632563256738256784396597843657836538659836539)/543534535730573857947398573987598375983798573985783975983759847839257938275893257893420758324652346578036256237840)*0 = 0
Last edited by OGLemon on Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests