Special Announcement: We have migrated to a new forum platform community.dsf.ninja. The old forum is locked, but it will remain open for reading. Read more.

Trying to nail a sound in NI massive

Postby frypot » Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:26 pm

sorry if this isnnt in the right section.

anyone use massive and ableton?

im trying to figure out a sound, so i can know how to make it. im new to massive, clearly!

the sound is from korns get up song. its right at the chorus.

i have an ableton file. im wondering if i could send it to someone, you can see what ive done, and maybe u could send that file back, with how u would make that sound. i cant seem to nail it 100%.

anyone really good with massive?

cheers!
frypot

Postby Augment » Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:44 pm

Post up a video with the time that the sound occurs, and it'll be easier to help you. Lots of sounds in that song
Augment

Postby frypot » Sat Dec 07, 2013 7:50 pm

im guess the sound at 41 seconds would be the easier part. the would seem to be just a straight up wobble, right?

and then the part from 1:08 - 1:15. there seems to be more at play in this part. auto filters opening and closing, or lfo being faster and slower rate?
frypot

Postby Augment » Sat Dec 07, 2013 8:36 pm

Augment

Postby frypot » Sat Dec 07, 2013 8:42 pm

daaaaaaammmm! thats awesome dude!

u clearly know ur instrument!

how many diffrent things are going on in that?
frypot

Postby Augment » Sat Dec 07, 2013 8:47 pm

haha, just 3 synths over some of the stems from the song :p
Want me to write how every synth sound is made?
Augment

Postby frypot » Sat Dec 07, 2013 8:53 pm

what would be easiest? emaling the project file? or doing a video? i know u young whipper snappers are always ready to post vids......whatever is easiest for you!
frypot

Postby Augment » Sat Dec 07, 2013 9:14 pm

Haha, I'll just write it out.
Here's the sounds on their own.
https://soundcloud.com/blinkesko/get-up-synths-ting/s-p1Izt
Marked off sound 1, 2 and 3.