Special Announcement: We have migrated to a new forum platform community.dsf.ninja. The old forum is locked, but it will remain open for reading. Read more.

Dubstep/Brostep tutorials/advices

Postby Banesy » Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:21 am

It seems like it is so taboo that to use it would be uber punk
Banesy
 
Posts:
233
Joined:
Fri Mar 07, 2014 9:41 pm

Postby Eridu » Tue Nov 04, 2014 8:56 pm

dont get lost in thinking more is better when trying to create a sound, start with basic waveforms... for example a simple detune and distortion can make interesting sounds.
User avatar
Eridu
 
Posts:
377
Joined:
Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:32 pm

Postby ChrisPlatow » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:38 pm

Ascenic wrote:The "don't use Modern Talking" fad is old hat. Use it like any other WT if you want; it actually is quite good for growls.


Yup
ChrisPlatow
 
Posts:
106
Joined:
Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:32 am

Postby Labco » Sat Nov 08, 2014 12:39 am

SkuxxOfficial wrote:NEVER use 'modern talking'. NEVER.


Anyone who ever says that has never used modern talking correctly
User avatar
Labco
 
Posts:
85
Joined:
Tue Feb 04, 2014 2:52 am
Location:
https://www.youtube.com/user/NOTPAULGILBERT

Postby BassOfDecay » Mon Nov 10, 2014 8:30 pm

Step 1: Open your studio

Step 2: open massive

Step 3: throw your mouse across the room

Step 4: enjoy the accidental art you just did

Step 5: Repeat steps 2 and 3 for an hour

Step 6: think

You will succeed if you follow these rules. :z: :4:
User avatar
BassOfDecay
 
Posts:
14
Joined:
Thu Sep 18, 2014 7:33 pm
Location:
Maryland, USA

This forum is locked. Continue the discussion by creating a new topic on The New Dubstep Forum.
Previous

Return to Sound Design