Itunes Question...

Off Topic (Everything besides dubstep)
Forum rules
Please read and follow this sub-forum's specific rules listed HERE, as well as our sitewide rules listed HERE.

Link to the Secret Ninja Sessions community ustream channel - info in this thread
Locked
marsyas
Posts: 3034
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 8:31 pm
Contact:

Itunes Question...

Post by marsyas » Sun Jun 04, 2006 8:50 pm

Does anyone know if there is a program to convert the music bought off itunes?Or any way of by passing the protection on the files?

showguns
Posts: 1726
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:32 pm
Location: los angeles, ca

Post by showguns » Mon Jun 05, 2006 5:48 am

burn it to a cd hen re-import. :(

capes
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2006 10:17 pm

Post by capes » Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:32 pm

.
Last edited by capes on Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

relaks
Posts: 3043
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 2:20 pm
Location: Dante's Italy.
Contact:

Post by relaks » Mon Jun 12, 2006 7:47 am

Yeah, burning to CD and re-encoding has always been most effiecient for me. ;-)
responsible adult

Image

grievous_angel
Posts: 1021
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 12:36 pm
Location: Sheffield
Contact:

Post by grievous_angel » Mon Jun 12, 2006 10:51 am

You'll lose a bit of quality, but that's probably the best way to do it.

The FairPlay (Apple DRM system) hacks don't usually work for more than a couple of weeks.

auralassassin
Permanent Vacation
Posts: 1284
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 9:02 am

Post by auralassassin » Mon Jun 12, 2006 8:16 pm

I actually found a program that does it. You would have to buy it or crack it, though. I only used it once, but I will dig for my copy of it

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests