just a quick question......

hardware, software, tips and tricks
Forum rules
By using this "Production" sub-forum, you acknowledge that you have read, understood and agreed with our terms of use for this site. Click HERE to read them. If you do not agree to our terms of use, you must exit this site immediately. We do not accept any responsibility for the content, submissions, information or links contained herein. Users posting content here, do so completely at their own risk.

Quick Link to Feedback Forum
Locked
User avatar
frescoe
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:02 am
Location: Burque New Mex

just a quick question......

Post by frescoe » Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:15 am

i'm using an older version of fruity and everything sounds pretty decent. i do have one tech question for anyon who might know. when i export (wav file), i lose quite a bit of the realy low end. any pointers would be helpful. cheers.

deadly_habit
Posts: 22980
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 3:41 am
Location: MURRICA

Post by deadly_habit » Mon Nov 20, 2006 6:18 am

unfortunately fruitys sound engine is like that
sounds better than it renders
its one of the weird quirks of the program
personally i use it rewired

User avatar
bze
Posts: 131
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 9:23 am
Location: fin

Post by bze » Mon Nov 20, 2006 7:26 am

FL6 has a pretty decent engine compared to old ones tho but that's not the question here.. you still might wanna try run your tracks thru it if possible. Rewire might work as mentioned.

Though you didn't mention how are the mixer settings laid out, is the track properly mixed, not clipping, etc?

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests