Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

hardware, software, tips and tricks
Forum rules
By using this "Production" sub-forum, you acknowledge that you have read, understood and agreed with our terms of use for this site. Click HERE to read them. If you do not agree to our terms of use, you must exit this site immediately. We do not accept any responsibility for the content, submissions, information or links contained herein. Users posting content here, do so completely at their own risk.

Quick Link to Feedback Forum
Locked
User avatar
TooMuch
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Hud
Contact:

Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

Post by TooMuch » Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:10 am

How can this be done or can't it? Im pretty sure it can? I've seen it been done on boiler room before today.

The Oneman b2b Jackmaster b2b Ben UFO and more recently Loefah b2b Jackmaster.

Is it just a case of buying an additional USB? but looking at my box there is only one USB?

Anyone done this and wanna clear it up for me?

Nice One :W:
Image

User avatar
Sexual_Chocolate
Posts: 17019
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 8:57 pm
Location: Label A City

Re: Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

Post by Sexual_Chocolate » Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:23 am

you can do it if you have one of those rane mixers with 2 inputs.

not sure about your stock standard box though
Laszlo wrote:and yay, upon imparting his knowledge to his fellow Ninjas, Nevalo spoke wisely that when aggrieved by a woman thou shalt put it in her bum.
Soundcloud
https://labelarecs.bandcamp.com

User avatar
TooMuch
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Hud
Contact:

Re: Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

Post by TooMuch » Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:45 am

well the ones on boiler room were using standard Pioneer DJM 900 / 800... Hmmmm
Image

User avatar
Sexual_Chocolate
Posts: 17019
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 8:57 pm
Location: Label A City

Re: Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

Post by Sexual_Chocolate » Fri Nov 30, 2012 2:48 am

i remember watching oneman b2b jackmaster at that festival & they had a box linked up to each channel
Laszlo wrote:and yay, upon imparting his knowledge to his fellow Ninjas, Nevalo spoke wisely that when aggrieved by a woman thou shalt put it in her bum.
Soundcloud
https://labelarecs.bandcamp.com

User avatar
TooMuch
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Hud
Contact:

Re: Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

Post by TooMuch » Fri Nov 30, 2012 7:15 am

so 2 boxes across the 4 channels? I guess that would be one way of doing it.
Image

User avatar
stansharpe
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 1:14 pm

Re: Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

Post by stansharpe » Fri Nov 30, 2012 7:50 pm

Just need a serato SL4 box. It has 2 inputs

sketchyderek
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 8:07 pm

Re: Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

Post by sketchyderek » Sat Dec 01, 2012 6:45 am

SL 4 Allows you to do the switchover with two laptops.

Must be a lifesaver... nothing is lamer than killing the vibes by unplugging one person's laptop and plugging another in. Or when some asshole before you leaves you mixing out of a cd with a minute left and the mixer was left all weird and messed up

User avatar
TooMuch
Posts: 1997
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:25 pm
Location: Hud
Contact:

Re: Serato - 2 Laptops, 1 Box?

Post by TooMuch » Sat Mar 02, 2013 7:47 am

stansharpe wrote:Just need a serato SL4 box. It has 2 inputs
shit didnt even think of that im so retarded. Seen a few people doing it tho recently. Jackmaster b2b Loe Boiler Room it was happening
Image

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 17 guests