NI Massive

hardware, software, tips and tricks
Forum rules
By using this "Production" sub-forum, you acknowledge that you have read, understood and agreed with our terms of use for this site. Click HERE to read them. If you do not agree to our terms of use, you must exit this site immediately. We do not accept any responsibility for the content, submissions, information or links contained herein. Users posting content here, do so completely at their own risk.

Quick Link to Feedback Forum
r
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:40 pm

NI Massive

Post by r » Sat Jan 26, 2008 8:00 pm

2 questions ..


1. How can i put automation on my lfo speed with the sync option on ? (and control it with my macro control later on)

2. How do i put the glide mode on in massive.. i've seen it at the osc tab but i dont know how to put it on.

thanks in advance

User avatar
daft cunt
Posts: 1702
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:58 pm
Location: Toulouse, France

Post by daft cunt » Sat Jan 26, 2008 8:24 pm

1. How can i put automation on my lfo speed with the sync option on ?
You can't do that inside of Massive. You have to do it in your host program.

2. How do i put the glide mode on in massive.. i've seen it at the osc tab but i dont know how to put it on.
You have to be in monophonic mode in the voicing panel, then you just turn on the glide knob.

r
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:40 pm

Post by r » Sat Jan 26, 2008 8:51 pm

you cant automate things who are in the tab lfo tabs.. so i have to link it to a macro somehow i think :(

User avatar
Sub Shifter
Posts: 1313
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 7:41 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Sub Shifter » Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:24 pm

so daft tnuc you can automate sync rate in host like cubase as i tried this and failed couldnt find it in cubase automation tab?

r
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:40 pm

Post by r » Sat Jan 26, 2008 9:30 pm

what blaze said

User avatar
thesynthesist
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: the Right side of Computo's brain...
Contact:

Post by thesynthesist » Sun Jan 27, 2008 1:13 am

you cant automate the LFO in a host either, unless you are unsynced.

User avatar
Sub Shifter
Posts: 1313
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 7:41 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Sub Shifter » Sun Jan 27, 2008 3:27 am

thesynthesist wrote:you cant automate the LFO in a host either, unless you are unsynced.
i hope NI implement this feature in a future update.

manray
Posts: 1293
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2008 10:09 am

Post by manray » Sun Jan 27, 2008 4:01 am

blaze wrote:
thesynthesist wrote:you cant automate the LFO in a host either, unless you are unsynced.
i hope NI implement this feature in a future update.
Yeah you either have to get very precise when automating your LFO unsyncd or create another instance just get a different rate on your bass :(

roqqert
Posts: 295
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 11:03 am
Location: Utrecht ( The Netherlands )
Contact:

Post by roqqert » Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:42 am

i think i gonna email NI soon to ask how we can automate the synced lfo

User avatar
Sub Shifter
Posts: 1313
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 7:41 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Sub Shifter » Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:51 pm

surley it wouldnt be that hard for NI to add this feature. :roll:

User avatar
thesynthesist
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: the Right side of Computo's brain...
Contact:

Post by thesynthesist » Sun Jan 27, 2008 11:42 pm

Roqqert wrote:i think i gonna email NI soon to ask how we can automate the synced lfo
Dont bother, you cant automate it.

ive said it before, get enough people talking about it here, and I will show NI, but unless there is a large showing of people who want this changed, it wont happen.

So far, there are no plans to change this, i can tell you with certainty.
Last edited by thesynthesist on Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

r
Posts: 783
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2007 1:40 pm

Post by r » Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:34 am

damnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn... =( ... well then we duplicate the channels hahaha

User avatar
thesynthesist
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: the Right side of Computo's brain...
Contact:

Post by thesynthesist » Mon Jan 28, 2008 6:42 pm

whoops
Last edited by thesynthesist on Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
auan
Posts: 1172
Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 1:25 pm
Location: Glasgow G11
Contact:

Post by auan » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:20 pm

thesynthesist wrote:
thesynthesist wrote:
Roqqert wrote:i think i gonna email NI soon to ask how we can automate the synced lfo
Dont bother, you cant automate it.

ive said it before, get enough people talking about it here, and I will show NI, but unless there is a large showing of people who want this changed, it wont happen.

but for now there are no plans to change this, i can tell you with certainty.
I'm a long time user of Massive and I'd like it to be known that I want this changed. It's unbelievable that the LFO's can only be synced OR automated. Same with the Performer and Steppers. There's workarounds, sure, but they're such a waste of resources in what's already a CPU-heavy synth. And to be honest, I'd call it the biggest flaw in an almost perfect all-rounder synth.

Will that do?
Image

User avatar
thesynthesist
Posts: 500
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2007 8:05 pm
Location: the Right side of Computo's brain...
Contact:

Post by thesynthesist » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:26 pm

That is perfect, anyone else have more to add? Seriously, this will get forwarded...

User avatar
tempest
Posts: 2258
Joined: Wed May 09, 2007 12:00 am
Location: NSW, Australia

Post by tempest » Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:20 pm

co-signed.


We want sync'd automation massive ! let it be known

User avatar
Sub Shifter
Posts: 1313
Joined: Sun Dec 10, 2006 7:41 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by Sub Shifter » Mon Jan 28, 2008 10:01 pm

Auan wrote:
thesynthesist wrote:
thesynthesist wrote:
Roqqert wrote:i think i gonna email NI soon to ask how we can automate the synced lfo
Dont bother, you cant automate it.

ive said it before, get enough people talking about it here, and I will show NI, but unless there is a large showing of people who want this changed, it wont happen.

but for now there are no plans to change this, i can tell you with certainty.
I'm a long time user of Massive and I'd like it to be known that I want this changed. It's unbelievable that the LFO's can only be synced OR automated. Same with the Performer and Steppers. There's workarounds, sure, but they're such a waste of resources in what's already a CPU-heavy synth. And to be honest, I'd call it the biggest flaw in an almost perfect all-rounder synth.

Will that do?
took the words right out of my mouth.

User avatar
westernsynthetics
Posts: 755
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2007 10:37 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by westernsynthetics » Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:42 pm

yeh its a pain in the arse

User avatar
daft cunt
Posts: 1702
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 8:58 pm
Location: Toulouse, France

Post by daft cunt » Tue Jan 29, 2008 11:05 am

Just to confirm my answer about automating in the host program was shit (long time i didn't make any music... sorry about the wrong input).
Anyway, I don't see the problem about having several instances running at different lfo speed although that's pretty unfair from NI to have not implemented such basic function in v1.

User avatar
pompoushit
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:13 pm

Post by pompoushit » Tue Jan 29, 2008 11:44 am

Daft tnuc wrote:I don't see the problem about having several instances running at different lfo speed
several instances of massive? u'll need some industry computer for that

I'd rather stick to some other synth

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests